A password will be e-mailed to you.

28 Dec – At very long last, we are proud to announce the three winning stories from the International Aeon Award Short Fiction Contest 2018.

Our utmost congratulations go to Jonathan Armstrong, author of “The Shredded Self”, chosen by our Grand Judges as the First Place Winner, and who will receive the 1000 euro Grand Prize, and publication in Albedo One magazine. Next, we congratulate Kier Hull, author of “Mr Caper’s Children”, who was chosen as the Second Place Winner, who will receive 200 euro and publication in Albedo One. Finally, we congratulate Johanna Spiers for “Handbag”, chosen as the Third Place Winner, who will receive 100 euro and publication in Albedo One. All three authored exceptional stories that rose to the top of several hundred submissions in 2018. Well done!

We would also like the share our commiserations with the three remaining authors from the Top 6 of all shortlisted stories, whose work was also considered by the Grand Judges. These are Thadeus Logan, author of “Bloodbent”, David Whitmarsh, author of “Divergence”, and Angus MacGregor, author of “A Cloud of Stars”. The Grand Judges were unanimous in their praise of all top 6 stories this year, and voting for the three winning stories was made very difficult indeed. We expect to see (even more!) great things from these authors in future, as indeed we do from the authors of all 46 stories shortlisted this year.

We would also like to sincerely thank the authors of all our submissions to the 2018 contest for their support during the long wait for these results, arising in part from health and other personnel issues. Thank you! We also want to reassure those that have submitted to the 2019 contest that judging is well progressed and we aim to have the results announced early in the new year.

About The Author

Frank Ludlow

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.