A password will be e-mailed to you.

31 Dec 2018 – To bring 2018 to a close, it is with great pleasure that we announce the winners of the International Aeon Award Short Fiction Contest, 2017.

This year our Grand JudgesIan WatsonJuliet E. McKennaMichael Carroll and Priya Sharma had the difficult task of choosing the three winning stories from the top 6 shortlisted stories (out of an overall shortlist of 47 excellent stories). Our utmost congratulations to the authors of three winning stories, whose wonderful work won out over tremendous competition, and who will receive the 1000, 200 and 100 euro Grand Prizes, plus publication in Albedo One, Ireland’s premiere magazine of science fiction, fantasy and horror.

1st Place: Heaven Inc. by Tony Dietz
2nd Place: The Management Meeting by Christopher Hunter
3rd Place: Only the Stones by Ted Larsen

Our sincere commiserations to the remaining authors from the top 6 shortlist, listed below, whose exceptional work just missed out this year. Their names are now revealed alongside their stories.

Spark by Brodie Smith
All Hallows Eve by Carrolline Rhodes
Second Nature by Richard H. Argent

Don’t forget, the International Aeon Award Short Fiction Contest is open for entries from January 1st to November 30th each year. The Aeon Award short fiction contest has been running since 2004 and has a Grand Prize of €1000 and publication in Albedo One! Second and third place contest prizes are €200 and €100 as well as guaranteed publication in Albedo One, the leading Irish magazine of science fiction, fantasy and horror.

See the full Aeon Award writing competition rules for more.

About The Author

Frank Ludlow

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.