A password will be e-mailed to you.

June 29, 2016 – The Interim Judges Panel for the International Aeon Award Short Fiction Contest 2016 have, at long last, completed the difficult process of choosing those stories to be added to the contest shortlist after the first round of the competition, which ran from January 1 to March 31.

The judges have shortlisted a total of 8 fine stories to kick off the contest in 2016. The titles of all shortlisted stories are given below, but author names are withheld to ensure impartiality whilst the contest proceeds.

We thank the authors of all the stories entered into the contest during the first round, and congratulate the authors of the shortlisted stories, whose stories now go on in the competition with a chance to win the 1000 euro Grand Prize and publication in Albedo One. Our commiserations to the authors of those stories that were not shortlisted this time around.

The God in the Darkness
Ceaseless Snowy Streets
Chasm Spells
Inspector Bride and The Bloody Shame

Don’t forget, the International Aeon Award 2016 Short Fiction Contest will remain open for entries until November 30, 2016. The Aeon Award short fiction contest has been running since 2004 and has a Grand Prize of €1000 and publication in Albedo One! Second and third place contest prizes are €200 and €100 as well as guaranteed publication in Albedo One, the leading Irish magazine of science fiction, fantasy and horror.

See the full Aeon Award writing competition rules for more.

About The Author

Frank Ludlow

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.