A password will be e-mailed to you.

The International Aeon Award Short Fiction Contest 2014 closed as of November 30, 2014. Presently, the Interim Judges Panel is finishing its consideration of the stories submitted during the final round of the 2014 contest, which ran from October 1 to November 30. We hope to complete this process by mid-January, at which point we will announce the full shortlist from 2014. Thereafter, the Interim Judges will vote on the top 6 stories from this shortlist, which will be sent to our Grand Judges for the final decision on the three winning stories, which we hope to announce in March 2015.

We thank all those authors who submitted their work and supported the contest, which could not exist without this support.

Below, you can find the shortlist from the first three rounds of the 2014 contest. Author names are withheld to ensure impartiality while the contest proceeds.

Round 3

The Gift
They Came With The Rains
Make Cowards of Us All
Los Gatos
Collecting the Old Gods
The Brass Heart
The Deepfolk
The Mudfish

Round 2

Soul Collector
The Butterfly
Morrígan the Black

The Arcadian Obelisk
Mayan Magic
The Deep Is Hell
Little Machines

Round 1

The Owl’s Last Call
Harmemoric Asylum
Soaring on Clipped Wings
When the Lines Didn’t Matter
The Dead Animals Register
Silent Alarm
Templeman and Gort (Shipbuilders)

Don’t forget, the International Aeon Award 2015 Short Fiction Contest is open for entries as of January 1, 2015. The Aeon Award short fiction contest has been running since 2004 and has a Grand Prize of €1000 and publication in Albedo One! Second and third place contest prizes are €200 and €100 as well as guaranteed publication in Albedo One, the leading Irish magazine of science fiction, fantasy and horror.

See the full Aeon Award writing competition rules for more.

About The Author


Related Posts